COMING SOON: Last Words Ministry takes on “This American Life”

I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to listen to this live because it’s going to air on the West Coast at 9 pm Pacific, but on June 13 last night the folks at Last Words Radio did a piece about my “This American Life” piece, examining the conversation and (from their perspective) where Coach Hogan’s tactics went “wrong.”

Once I’ve had a chance to listen to it, I’m definitely going to be writing about it.

2 Responses to “COMING SOON: Last Words Ministry takes on “This American Life””

  1. connie Says:

    Boy do I dislike the word “tactics” in this context.

    Why can’t a person simply have a discussion on these topics, and treat people (such as yourself) as people, period?

    This will make me a bit unpopular with some of my Christian buddies but-look, you are not a “soul” to be “won.” I mean, yes, you are a soul and you are valuable to God and He wants you to spend eternity with Him, but why can’t I simply tell you that, leave it there, and let you and Him cogitate on it?
    In the line of work you and my husband are both in, there are things called sales techniques. Which in my ever so humble opinion do not belong in the realm of sharing one’s faith. There are no “magic words” which will all of a sudden make you slap your forehead and agree with Coach Hogan or me or another Christian…the person who shared with me said almost everything wrong when it came to “technique”-but God was working on my heart, and I heard hers.

    I’m happy to talk about this stuff with you, you know that, but if you do it will be a conversation, not a sales call.

    Off my soapbox now…

  2. Dru Says:

    Oops, somewhere there is a miscommunication. Our show is tonight, the 16th of May. Hard to read/write here from my phone as I am about to go with my kids to a movie. But, it looks like the first respone (above mine here) also brings up some good points. Before yopu judge me, listen in tonight and then tell me what you think. -Dru

Comments are closed.


